My Month in Movies // June and July 2019

Hi everyone,

How are we all doing?

Here’s my round up of all of the films I’ve watched over the last two months. I thought I would have watched more in all honestly, but it’s all good!

Hope you enjoy,


June Log:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004):

Date watched: 4/6/19
Rating: ★★

Thoughts: I loved this film as a child and still do. Although, I didn’t enjoy it this time around quite as much as I used to as I prefer the book. Lupin though, he my absolute fave.

The Dark Knight Rises (2012)

Date watched: 7/6/19
Rating: ★★

Thoughts: It’s taken me so long to watch the final film in the trilogy. I enjoyed it overall, especially as Tom Hardy is in it. I’m not a big fan Christian Bale as Batman though, so I was never going to give a high star rating to this film – sorry not sorry!

Toy Story 4 (2019):

Date watched: 25/6/19
Rating: ★★

Thoughts: I didn’t enjoy this half as much as I thought I would and wanted to. The film dragged and wasn’t as good as the previous 3 in my opinion. I also wasn’t a big fan of the plot or the ending. I loved Forky and there were some nostalgic and funny parts. Overall it was okay, but the first two Toy Story films are my faves.

Slaughterhouse Rulez (2018):

Date watched: 30/6/19
Rating: ★★

Thoughts: I was not a fan of this at all and only really watched it because my boyfriend put it on. The plot was silly and I just didn’t click with it overall.


July Log:

Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019):

Date watched: 4/7/19
Rating: ★★★★

Thoughts: What. A. Film! Ah, as you probably know, Spider-Man is my all time favourite superhero and kickstarted my love for Marvel so of course I was going to love it. The plot was brilliant, I loved the characters and yeah a solid film overall!

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005):

Date watched: 21/7/19
Rating: ★★★★

Thoughts: This is my fave Harry Potter film, and I’ll never get bored of watching it. I know they left a lot that was in the books out of the film, but I still love it.


TV Series I’ve finished:

Good Omens:

Thoughts: Well this series was bloody brilliant, wasn’t it? My love for David Tenant and Michael Sheen has increased significantly and I thought it was absolutely genius. I’m so interested in reading the book now to see how the show compares to it. The plot was brilliant, the characters were hilarious and I was blown away by it!

Stranger Things 3:

Thoughts: I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT STRANGER THINGS 3. It was insanely good and just when I thought this series couldn’t get any better, it did. I Stan Billy so hard and he’s my all time favourite character, I don’t care what anyone else says. Dustin andSteve’s friendship is everything and A Never Ending Story was EVERYTHINGGGG. The actors in this series are insanely talented and I can’t get enough of this show. I also rewatched most of season 1 and 2 with my boyfriend as he’d not seen them before.

Love Island:

Thoughts: This was my least favourite series of Love Island so far. There were some hilarious parts and I was living for the drama, but most of it felt fat too staged and over the top. I did love Amber and Ovie though, they were definitely my faves.


Have you seen any of these films/shows? What were your thoughts of them? Let me know in the comments below 😊


Social Media Links:

For The Love Of Books Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/FTLOBOOKS/

Personal Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ashleigh.williams.9041

For The Love Of Books Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/FTLOBOOKS

Personal Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/ashleighcanflyy/

For The Love Of Books Twitter – https://twitter.com/FTLOBOOKS

Personal Twitter – https://twitter.com/ashleighcanflyy

Goodreads profile – https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/69229254-ashleigh-williams

Contact me:

Email – ashleigh-bekkah@hotmail.co.uk

21 thoughts on “My Month in Movies // June and July 2019

  1. Jemma @Fantastic Books says:

    I just rewatched the whole of Stranger Things as my mum saw the Never Ending Story clip online and wanted to watch the entire thing after that! You’ve watched some great stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment